EAT ALL THE PANCAKES!! #LCHF FRIENDLY!

In an attempt to kick-start the weight loss again, the better half and I have embarked on an egg fast meal plan for this week that I found over at the I Breathe I Eat blog – a wonderful resource for anyone interested in banting / low carb recipes. Entering day three now and I’m pleased to say her recipes and adaptations for various preparations with egg and cheese have ensured I’m not quite ready to murder all chickens yet.

Last night’s one was so good I had to tell you about it – Mellissa has come up with an easy to make pancake recipe using eggs, cream cheese, butter, cinnamon and sweetener (I used Xylitol) and it is DELICIOUS! You won’t even notice they don’t have flour in them.

So head on over to her blog and try them out for yourself – I’ll take pics next time; they were gone so fast it only occurred to me afterwards 😛

Melissa’s Snickerdoodle Low Carb Crepes: http://www.ibreatheimhungry.com/2014/07/egg-fast-recipe-snickerdoodle-crepes-low-carb.html#comment-159657

Have something to say?

