JUST FOR FUN FRIDAY’S

Why hello there you delicious morsel you πŸ™‚ It’s been a while (anyone else have Aaron Lewis whining in their head right about now? You’re welcome), but to say things have been busy is somewhat of an understatement.

My LCHF Banting journey is ongoing, if somewhat sporadically, but it’s definitely becoming more of a way of life for me than an actual conscious decision each time I eat. If only I could stop the cheat days… Studies are a cluster***k and work is… well, let’s just say if it wasn’t for the calming effect of my sales manager and a constant supply of nicotine, there’d be bodies here.

But you didn’t meander here to read about my pending alcoholism problem, my absolute avoidance of any type of healthy lifestyle as a committed project, or my complete lack of understanding of ANYTHING in my qualitative mathematics textbook, now did you? Of course you didn’t my little beauties, so let’s get on with it, shall we? HAPPY FUCKING FRIDAY – have some literally nice really really frivolous shit! (that was just for Antiredcap πŸ˜‰ )

15 Words you should eliminate from your vocabularyΒ –Β I am by no means a gifted writer, but of course, as I read a lot, this makes me an expert. I kid, I kid, but I do enjoy succinct, clever writing, and this article will give you a few giggles as well as some excellent advice that you can use on your next literary creative endeavour. Hit the linkΒ to read it.

Naturally,Β we follow with a blog post that ignores all of the rules from above article, but will have you guffawing anyway πŸ™‚ Have a friend who has recently discovered the bliss of running and can’t stop telling you all about it? Or maybe you are that friend… in which case, chin up, and I hope you can take a joke πŸ˜› I have the utmost respect for anybody who actually manages to get their ass off their couch for a longer spell than it takes me to go to the kitchen counter to retrieve another whisky (see my work bestie’s blog over at The Blessed Barrenness to see how inspiring some runners can be), but this made me laugh out loud, like literally (like really really really πŸ˜‰ ), so have a gander and a giggle and go readΒ A message to runners everywhere: shutttttt uppppppp

Keeping to the theme of fitness, I present the most shocking football injury in history. This poor man; he must have been devastated to have his career ended by such an aggressive attack, and this most likely at the point of his career take off. SHOCKING! πŸ˜‰

Doing the rounds at the moment is the trailer for Simon Pegg’s new movie, “Absolutely Anything”. Aside from featuring Simon himself, we’re also treated to John Cleese and Robin Williams (his final voice over role prior to his passing). It looks hilarious, and I’m looking forward to it. Have a watch:

That’s it from me for today, time to dive into the madness that has become my daily life and gear up to start putting out (not literal) fires. GO FORTH AND KICK SOME ASS.

Have something to say?

