Liebster Award

Thanks to Abigail Holden, who blogs as Triangular Room, who nominated me for the Liebster Award! This award can be found all over various blogs – it’s a nice way of sharing cool blogs with others and to answer some fun questions.

liebster-award

The Liebster Award rules work like this:

Thank and link the person who nominated you.
Answer the questions given by the nominator.
Nominate about 11 other bloggers, who have less than 200 followers, and link them
Create 11 new questions for the nominees to answer
Notify all nominees via social media/blogs

(Above taken directly from Abi’s description 🙂 )

The questions that Abi gave me:

Favourite movie/s
The Cornetto Trilogy (adore Simon Pegg), The Crow, Eternal Sunshine of a Spotless Mind, Django Unchained. Too many really, and my answers are usually subject to my current mood 😛

Favourite TV show of all time
Hannibal

Favourite current(ish) TV show
The Walking Dead

White, milk or dark chocolate?
Dark

If you were a fruit (or vegetable!), what would you be, and why?
Avocado; smooth, creamy, good for you, and filled with good fats (hehehehe)

Favourite game (board/video/tabletop – anything!)
Paper Mario and the Thousand Year Door

Favourite book/s
These too change quite frequently, but Stephen King’s The Stand with the Captain Trips chapter being a long standing favorite for me. Currently devouring all things Neil Gaiman.

Favourite character – book, movie, TV etc.
Probably Silk from Edding’s series The Belgariad.

If you could choose one fantasy universe to exist (e.g. Middle-earth, Hogwarts, a galaxy far far away etc.), which one would you choose?
Terry Pratchett’s Discworld.

Favourite place in the whole world
I haven’t had much opportunity to travel… Of places I have been to, probably SIngapore. Of places I want to go to, Aztec ruins in Mexico.

Best super hero/magic/etc. power you would want for yourself
A psychic ability that I can turn on and off at will.

And now for me to nominate some people to join in the chain fun. These are blogs I find interesting written by people who interest me, for whatever reason – and unfortunately in spite of what the rules say it’s less than 11 nominees (whata bloody odd number), and some of them do have over 200 followers, but heck, including them anyway, and you should check them out 🙂

Bloggsy Malone I turn stumbled-upon venues into destination resturants. I’m driven by the simple, beautiful indulgences life has to offer – good friends sharing heartfelt conversations over great food. I write about and take photos of the best food experiences and the phenomenal sights I get to see every day in South Africa.

Cupcakes & Sailors featuring Cupcake Mummy & Fysh “tattooed illustrator •mum to a boy fysh •vegan aspie with borderline personality disorder •cupcake obsessed hedgehog owner •book reading tea lover •blogger •boxer •puddle jumping camera slave…”

The Blessed Barrenness – Sharon doesn’t have a 3 liner copy paste for me (cue me yelling Sharooooooooooooooooooon in Ozzy’s voice), so I’ll just tell you she’s my work bestie who is a tattooed mom that rocks to two beautiful adopted girls, and she makes parenting, being a wife, runner, LCHF and Banting look like a breeze – constant inspiration for love, life, fun and fitness!

Calling Through The Fog I am a columnist, screenwriter and sometime novelist, living and working in Cape Town, South Africa. This blog contains pieces I’ve written for The Times, Business Day Sports Monthly, and whatever else takes my fancy. 

Why-Ed.com Why Ed was created out of the ashes of late nights and early morning drinking.Hi my name is Ed if you didn’t know already, I enjoy long walks on the beach, poetry and poking dead things with a stick. Party weekends will always be on the cards. And before I forget, I have a co-writer, friend, gamer and metal-lover named Tank that will also be contributing constantly.

Antiredcap Random posts from around the internet.

And now, for the nominees that haven’t already answered a million questionnaires from other bloggers and who may be interested in teaching your reading public more about yourselves, here are my questions for you:

  1. Your best childhood memory
  2. An incident or time in your life when you were most afraid / that scared you the most
  3. The favorite food stuff to smash in your face (if it has a calorie count, it counts)
  4. Your favorite vocalist
  5. Do you like people?
  6. The pet you’d have if law, fear of your own personal safety, and reality were not considerations (example: Falkor the luck dragon would be mine)
  7. Your favorite celebrity, and why
  8. Share a joke that you still find funny today, even after hearing it a thousand times
  9. Something silly and stupid that irritates you unreasonably, that you know really shouldn’t
  10. The single most important thing that has happened to you in your life to date (defining – good or bad)
  11. I liked Abi’s question, so I’m using it too 🙂 What super power would you want?
Have something to say?

