Just For Fun Friday’s

My #28DaysLighter challenge for myself has to include humour – the soul needs lightness too ya know; and f*&k knows Eskom will be of zero help in that department 😛 So let’s get to it.

The highlight of the week on social media for giggles must be Mugabe taking a tumble on Wednesday. It’s spawned a treasure trove of wonderfully imaginative pics with said dictator featured in often hilarious situations. You can see them all on a quick Google search, but this one has got to be my favourite so far. It’s just so damn apt, really.

B9FWyqhCEAE7GvC

Released today is a teaser trailer for the soon to be added JurassicWorld game to the Lego stable. Those arms. Slays me!

A colleague at work introduced me to Russel Peters this week – here’s a rather amusing clip from one of his stand up shows for you.

Lastly, I’ll leave you with a story of colossal stupidity that should amuse at my expense. This month so far has been a hectic one for me; start of studies for four registered UNISA BComm modules (I still don’t know wtf I was thinking..), attempting to sort out what must go into storage, what gets checked and what goes with in preparation for the big move into the significant other’s domain, and still struggling with my weight, so it’s probably not much of a surprise that I’m losing my proverbial marbles, but still….

Wednesday 2:40pm I’m sitting at my laptop at work and an SMS notification comes through on my phone for a purchase of R100, with a reference of WELLINGTON and a time stamp of 11:10am. Now I had my card cloned about 2 years ago and within 15 minutes my account was wiped, and it took 4 weeks to get the funds back. Cue me freaking out – I mean I’m sitting in the office, I have not gone out, and the reference is a town in Cape Town (I’m in Jhb). I immediately call Capitec and have the card stopped after a  discussion with the support person on the other end, and as he starts reading out transactions from the prior day I reach over for my biltong. BILTONG. We have a guy who does the rounds here fairly regularly at our office park that sells the most delicious biltong. Yes, the transaction was me. The SMS was just delayed. And now I had a stopped card and a doctor’s appointment at 4:30 that afternoon, with no means of paying for it. You can imagine the look on my bosses face when I had to explain why I needed to leave the office even earlier than previously communicated.

The fact that I couldn’t stop laughing at my own stupidity made my day though.

Well, that’s a wrap for today’s post, have a rocking weekend and keep smiling 🙂

Have something to say?

