Chilli and Cheese Banting Bread – Banting Market’s Almond Bread Mix

If you follow me on Instagram or Twitter, you would have seen my pictures recently on home baked bread. I finally got to make a legal sandwhich with fresh bread that didn’t taste like nothing and feel like sea sponge in my mouth!! The bread is incredibly moist and really tasty. The Banting Market is a local brand, developing products that are both legal for us following the Banting / LCHF lifestyle, and easy to use. SO EASY I BAKED BREAD THIS MORNING BEFORE COMING TO WORK!

It’s as simple as throwing 6 eggs, 250ml double cream (greek will be fine too) plain yoghurt & the packet pre mix into a bowl, stirring, pouring into a bread tin and sticking it into your pre-heated oven (don’t worry, instructions are on the pack). 50 minutes later, you have this:

526

This morning I got up and had a bee in my bonnet and no idea what to make for lunch, so thought the bread would be the answer. I added my own twist this morning, as the title of this post alludes to – I added about 4 Tbs of chilli flakes, a Tsp of Mediterranean Roast herb mix and a half a cup of grated cheddar. Delicious!

525

527
I love the fact that the Banting Market’s bread mix is so easy to prep, and versatile too – adding the ingredients didn’t “mess” with the baking of it or upset the consistency in any way, so I’m looking forward to experimenting with future loaves ๐Ÿ™‚

Banting Market has also hinted at new pre-mixes coming in the near future, including a brownie mix (OH MY LORD) and a festive bread. They already have their own Almond Flour available too. You can buy the bread mix and the flour from http://www.getslim.co.za (link below in their logo) – they deliver, of course ๐Ÿ™‚

Geslim_banting_logo

This post is in no way sponsored, but a good thing in LCHF is something one has to share!

Now to resist eating my freshly baked chilli cheese bread cheese and tomato sandwiches until lunch time…..

2 thoughts on “Chilli and Cheese Banting Bread – Banting Market’s Almond Bread Mix

Have something to say?

